Listasafn Islands

Events and education

*All of the events will be held in Icelandic unless otherwise specified.
 
 

September

 

Saturday 20 September 2 p.m.
Breiðholt – Ragnar Kjartansson
Unveiling of a mural by Ragnar Kjartansson at Krummahólar 2 in Breiðholt.


Monday 22 September 8 p.m.
Hafnarhús – Concert: Jaðarber
Concert with Johannes Kreidler.
 

Sunday 28 September 3 p.m.
Kjarvalsstaðir – Artist‘s Talk
Artist‘s talk with Andreas Eriksson about the exhibitions Roundabouts and Topsoil.

 

October

 

Saturdays in October and November from 1 p.m. – 4 p.m.
4., 11. og 25. October
1., 22. og 29. November
Different artists lead free mini-workshops for kids in the Idea-Lab.


Saturday 4 October 1 - 4 p.m.
Kjarvalsstaðir – Mini-workshop
Artists lead a free mini-workshop for kids in the Idea-Lab.


Sunday 5 October 8 p.m.
Kjarvalsstaðir – Concert: Elektra Ensemble
Concert with Elektra Ensemble and Sigríður Thorlacius.


Thursday 9 October 6 p.m.
Viðey Island – Imagine Peace Tower
The Imagine Peace Tower by Yoko Ono in Viðey Island is lit.


Wednesday 8 – Saturday 11 October 8 p.m.
Hafnarhús – Concert: Sláturtíð 2014
The annual music festival of music collective S.L.Á.T.U.R.

Saturday 11 October 3 p.m.
Hafnarhús – Curator’s and Artist’s Talk
Talk with curator Ingibjörg Jónsdóttir and artist Rintaro Hara about the exhibition Synthesis.


Saturday 11 October 1 - 4 p.m.
Kjarvalsstaðir – Mini-workshop
Artists lead a free mini-workshop for kids in the Idea-Lab.


Thursday 16 October 8 p.m.
Hafnarhús – Artist‘s Talk
Artist‘s talk with Ásdís Sif Gunnarsdóttir about the exhibition FutureCrash / Tribal TV.


Sunday 19 October and Monday 20 October 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Ásmundarsafn – Workshop
Free workshop for kids in connection with the exhibition A posteriori: House, Sculpture.


Fimmtudag 23. October 8 p.m.
Hafnarhús – Lecture
Lecture by Benedikt Hjartarson in collaboration with The Centre for Avant-garde Studies.


Saturday 25 October 1 - 4 p.m.
Kjarvalsstaðir – Mini-workshop
Artists lead a free mini-workshop for kids in the Idea-Lab.

 

November

 

Saturday 1 November 1 - 4 p.m.
Kjarvalsstaðir – Mini-workshop
Artists lead a free mini-workshop for kids in the Idea-Lab.


Sunday 2 November 3 p.m.
Hafnarhús – Artist‘s Talk
Artist‘s talk with Gunter Damisch about the exhibition Worlds and Ways.


Friday 7 November 12.15 p.m.
Kjarvalsstaðir – Concert: Trio Reykjavík
A free-for-all lunch concert with Trio Reykjavik.


Saturday 8 November and Sunday 9 November 3 p.m.
Hafnarhús – Guided Tour
Guided tours in english in connection with the exhibition Erro and Art History.


Thursday 13 November and Friday 14 November
Hafnarborg – Workshop
Workshop for youths in connection with the exhibition.


Wednesday 19 November 8 p.m.
Hafnarhús – Concert: Jaðarber
Concert with Kristín Þóra Haraldsdótir violist.


Saturday 22 November 1 - 4 p.m.
Kjarvalsstaðir – Mini-workshop
Artists lead a free mini-workshop for kids in the Idea-Lab.


Sunday 23 November 3 p.m.
Ásmundarsafn – Artists‘ Talks
The artists in the exhibition discuss their works.


Thursday 27 November 8 p.m.
Hafnarhús – Artist‘s Talk
Artist‘s talk with Sirra Sigrún Sigurðardóttir about the exhibition Flatland.


Saturday 29 November 1 - 4 p.m.
Kjarvalsstaðir – Mini-workshop
Artists lead a free mini-workshop for kids in the Idea-Lab.

 

January

 

Saturday 10 January 3 p.m.
Hafnarhús – Guest Talk
Guest talk about the exhibition Flatland.


Sunday 11 January 8 p.m.
Kjarvalsstaðir – Concert: Elektra Ensemble
Concert with Elektra Ensemble.


Sunday 25 January 3 p.m.
Ásmundarsafn – Artists‘ Talks
The artists in the exhibition discuss their works.

 


 

 

 

 

 


 

 


Printed of the web Reykjvik Art Museum, www.reykjvikartmuseum.is 22.19.2014